PLEASE NOTE: We are not endorsing or quality assuring any of these clubs, simply providing contact information. The information provided is as accurate as possible.

athletics

 Athletics and Running Clubs

For Further information you may wish to visit the England Athletics website: www.englandathletics.org

Club NameWebsite/email
Cambridge & Coleridge Athletic Clubwww.cambridgeandcoleridge.org.uk
Histon & Impington Community Athleticswww.hirecfriends.org.uk/athletics
Huntingdonshire Athletic Clubwww.huntsac.org.uk
Newmarket Joggerswww.newmarketjoggers.co.uk
Ely Runnerswww.elyrunners.co.uk
Ramsey Road Runnerswww.ramseyroadrunners.org.uk
Riverside Runners www.riverside-runners.com
Royston Runnerswww.roystonrunners.co.uk
Bedford & County Athletics Clubwww.bedfordandcountyac.org.uk
Biggleswade Athletic Clubwww.biggleswadeac.org.uk
Stevenage & North Herts Athletics Clubwww.snhac.org.uk
Great Run Localwww.greatrunlocal.org
Parkrun eventswww.parkrun.org.uk
BRJ Run and Triwww.brjrunandtri.org
Triathlon Clubswww.britishtriathlon.org

cricket

Cricket Clubs

For further information you may wish to visit the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) website: www.ecb.co.uk

Club NameWebsite/email
Coton Cricket Clubwww.coton.play-cricket.com
Cottenham Cricket Clubwww.cottenham.play-cricket.com
Foxton Cricket Clubwww.foxton.play-cricket.com
Fulbourn Institute Cricket Clubwww.fulbourninstitute.play-cricket.com
Great Shelford Cricket Clubwww.gtshelford.play-cricket.com
Hardwick & Caldecote CCwww.hardwickandcaldecote.play-cricket.com
Histon CCwww.histoncc.play-cricket.com
Ickleton CCwww.ickleton.play-cricket.com
Linton Village CCwww.lintonvillage.play-cricket.com
Milton CCwww.miltoncricket.org.uk
Over Cricket Clubwww.over.play-cricket.com
Royston CCwww.royston.play-cricket.com
Sawston & Babraham CCwww.sawstonbabraham.play-cricket.com
Thriplow Cricket Clubwww.thriplow.play-cricket.com
Thriplow & Whittlesford Junior CCwww.twjuniors.play-cricket.caom
Waterbeach CCwww.waterbeach.play-cricket.com

gymnastics1Gymnastics and Trampolining Clubs

For Further information you may wish to visit the British Gymnastics website: www.british-gymnastics.org

Club NameWebsite/e-mail
Amy’s Acrowww.amysacro.com
Cambourne Comets Trampoline Club www.cambournecomets.co.uk
Gymfinitywww.gymfinitykids.com
Cambridge Cangaroos www.cangaroos.org
Cambridge Gym and Trampoline Club www.cambridge-gymnastics.co.uk
Cambridge Gymnastics Academywww.cambridgegymnastics.co.uk
Comberton Gymnastics Clubwww.comberton-gymnatics.co.uk
Cottenham Gymnastics ClubCottenham-gymnastics-club@virginmedia.com
Dimensions Trampoline Club www.dimensionstrampolineclub.org.uk
Haverhill Gymnastics Club www.haverhillgymnastics.org
Huntingdon Gymnastics Club www.huntingdon-gymnastics.org
Netherhall Gymnastics Clubwww.netherhallgymnasticsclub.co.uk
Royston Leisure Centreroyston@stevenage-leisure.co.uk
Rotations Trampoline Clubrotationstrampoline.webs.com

girls football

Girls Football

For further information you may wish to visit the FA website: http://www.thefa.com/https://womenscompetitions.thefa.com/en/Article/sse-wildcats-guide-for-parents-101018 – Wildcat Arenas. SSE Wildcats football centres offer girls aged 5-11 a chance to try football for the first time and provide regular opportunities to play. Sessions take place every week at over 1,250 SSE Wildcats centres across the country and are focused on helping girls make friends, have fun and be active through football. All sessions are delivered by FA qualified coaches providing a safe place for girls to try football for the first time and develop key football skills.

Club NameWebsite/email
Cambridge City F.C.www.cambridgecityfc.com
Chesterton Eagles F.C.www.chestertoneagles.org
Coton F.C.www.cotonfc.org
Histon Hornets F.C.www.hisimprec.co.uk/histon-hornets
Comberton Crusaders F.C.www.combertoncrusaders.com
Cottenham United Colts F.C.www.cottenhamunitedcolts.com
Sawston United F.C.www.sawstonunitedfc.co.uk
Cambourne United F.C.www.cambournefc.com
Swavesey Spartans F.C.www.swaveseyspartans.co.uk

hockeyHockey Clubs

Also visit the England Hockey Play Hockey Page for more details

ClubWebsite
Cambridge City HC www.cambridgecityhc.org
Cambridge Nomads www.pitchero.com/clubs/cambridgenomadshockeyclub
Cambridge South HCwww.cambridgesouthhockeyclub.co.uk
Ely HCwww.pitchero.com/clubs/elycityhockey
Huntingdon HCwww.huntingdonhockeyclub.co.uk
March HCwww.pitchero.com/clubs/marchtownhockeyclub
Newmarket HCwww.newmarkethockeyclub.com
City Of Peterborough HCwww.cityofpeterboroughhockeyclub.co.uk
Saffron Walden HCwww.saffronwaldenhockey.co.uk
St Ives HCwww.stiveshockeyclub.co.uk
Royston HCwww.roystonhockey.co.uk
St Neots HCwww.stneotshc.clubbuzz.co.uk
Wisbech HC www.wisbechtownhockeyclub.co.uk

netballNetball Clubs

For further information about Netball in the East Region you may wish to visit the Netball East Website: www.netballeast.org.uk

Club NameWebsite / email     
Cambourne Netball Clubwww.pitchero.com/clubs/cambournenetballclub
Chatteris Foxes Junior Netball Clubwww.chatterisnetball.com
City of Ely Netball Clubcityofelynetball.co.uk
CoJags Junior Netball Clubwww.cottenhamjaguarsnetballclub.com
Comberton Netball Clubwww.comberton-netball.co.uk
Hampton Junior Netball Clubhamptonnetball.weebly.com
Harriers NCwww.facebook.com/HerewardHarriersNetball
Icons Junior Netball Clubwww.icons-netball.co.uk
Linton NCwww.lintonladiesnetball.weebly.com
Mission Impossible 7www.mi7netball.com
Rookies NCrookiesnetball.clubbuzz.co.uk
Royston Junior Netball Clubwww.roystonnetball.co.uk
Saffron Hawks NCwww.saffronhawks.net
Stretham Netball Clubstrethamnetball.moonfruit.com
SWAN Netball Clubwww.swannetballclub.co.uk/
Whittlesey Warriorswww.facebook.com/WhittleseyWarriorsNetballClub

rugby 3Rugby Clubs

For further information you may wish to visit the club finder page on the RFU website: www.englandrugby.com

Club NameWebsite
Biggleswade RUFCwww.biggleswaderufc.rfu.club
Cambridge RFCwww.crufc.co.uk
Ely Tigers RFCwww.elytigers.rfu.club/
Haverhill & District RFCwww.haverhillanddistrictrfc.rfu.club
Hitchin Rugby Ltdwww.hitchinrugby.com
Huntingdon & District RFCwww.huntingdondistrictrugby.rfu.club
Newmarket RFCwww.newmarketrufc.com
Royston RFCwww.roystonrugbyclub.co.uk
Saffron Walden RFCwww.swrfc.co.uk/
Shelford RFCwww.pitchero.com/clubs/shelfordrugbyclub
St Ives RFCwww.pitchero.com/clubs/stivesrugbyfootballclub
Wendens Ambo (Saffron Walden)www.pitchero.com/clubs/wendensambominirfc

Tenntennis 2is Clubs

For Further information you may wish to visit the LTA website: www.lta.org.uk

Club NameWebsite
Bourn Sports Clubwww.bourn.org.uk
Cambridge Lawn Tennis Clubwww.cambridgeltc.com
Cambridge Tennis Academywww.clubspark.lta.org.uk/cambridgetennisacademy
Cambourne Tennis Clubwww.clubspark.lta.org.uk/CambourneLTC
Comberton Tennis Clubwww.combertonsa.org/tennis
David Lloyd Cambridgewww.davidlloyd.co.uk
Great Shelford Tennis Club www.gstc.org.uk
Haslingfiled Tennis Clubwww.clubspark.lta.org.uk/haslingfieldLTC
Haverhill Tennis clubwww.clubspark.lta.org.uk/HaverhillTennisClub
Longstanton Tennis clubwww.longstantontennis.co.uk
Mikes Tennis Academywww.mikestennis.com
Netherhall Tennis Clubwww.netherhall.org
Newmarket Tennis Clubwww.clubspark.lta.org.uk/newmarkettennisclub
Parktenniswww.parktennis.org
10is-Academywww.10is-academy.com

Orienteering

Below is some information for Orienteering type activities in the local area. For further Orienteering specific information please visit the British Orienteering website: https://www.britishorienteering.org.uk/

Orienteering clubs

Orienteering Courses

Other

Disabilty Sports

Please use the following links to view the various sporting opportunities available in our region or further afield

Parasport or Inclusive Sports and Fitness for Young People in Cambridge City or Living sport